My first disappointment as a football fan

Initially, I wasn’t all that bothered by Aresnal’s 1-1 draw with Liverpool at home. It could be worse, they could have lost.

But then I read the BBC report and realised that this is a “huge blow”. Apparently, we were lethargic and desperate.

I get the reasoning. There are only so many games left in the season and it’s going to be almost impossible for us to catch up Man Utd. (see, I know the basics). But come on, guys, never say never – nothing’s impossible etc. Why all the doom and gloom?

I for one am even more behind Arsenal than I ever was.

Come on the Gunners!

Leave a Reply

