Banter

My good friend, Dave, knows a lot about football, so I asked him:

“who do you think is going to win tonight? My team or the other team?”

He replied:

“Well… as an avid supporter you are no doubt aware that “your” team drew the first leg 1-1 at home.. so with the away goal rule they will need to score a goal to stay in the competition i.e. a 0-0 score will do them no good at all. It should therefore be an attacking game with a few goals. “Your” team are playing at the “other” team’s ground, however I think “your team” may just be up to the task… so.. to summarise i think “your team” is probably going to win – probably will be around 2-1 the final score. I will keep my fingers crossed for “your” team, as I’m sure, as any supporter would be, you will be just devastated if they lose”

So there you have it, even experts think my team will win.

Leave a Reply

