Hedging my bets

Just thinking … Betfair has Liverpool at 3-2 whereas Arsenal are 5-2, so maybe the experts don’t think my team will win after all. It’s going to be pretty gutting if Arsenal lose their first full match with me as a supporter, so I’ve decided to place a bet on them to lose. That way, if they win, I’m happy and if they lose, I’m slightly happier. It’s win-win.

All football fans should do this. It would make a lot of sense and would soften the blow of your team losing.

If you support a really rubbish team, you might even make a bit of money by the end of the season.

Leave a Reply

